Criminal Law Information }
- Arrested While on Vacation
- Appeals and Post-Conviction Relief
- Bad Checks
- Can what someone says you did in the past be used against you now?
- Cannot Make Court Appearance
- Commercial Drivers License
- Concealed Firearm Permit
- Criminal Law
- Criminal Record Sealing
- Domestic Violence
- DUI Defense
- DUI & Boating
- DUI & Illegal/Street Drugs
- DUI & the Necessity Defense
- DUI & Prescription Medications
- DUI & Towing Your Car
- Felony DUI
- Getting Someone Out of Jail
- Habitual Criminal
- Hit & Run Accidents
- Implied Consent
- Interlock Devices
- License Suspension
- Locate Someone in Custody
- Mistakes in Choosing a Defense Attorney
- Medical Marijuana
- Other Crimes
- Out of State Drivers
- Payment Plans
- Possession of Controlled Substance
- Probation & Probation Violations
- Right to Trial
- Sex Offender Registration
- Sleeping in Your Car & DUI
- Temporary Protective Orders
- Ten Things to Do When Pulled Over on DUI Suspicion
- Things Everyone Should Know About DUI Law
- Tourists/ Domestic Violence
- Traffic Violations
is exceptionally pleased to serve the citizens of the Las Vegas Valley. He has ties to the Las Vegas community spanning over 30 years...
READ MORE }
received her undergraduate degree from the University of Nevada in 1995. She spent a semester in Washington DC...
READ MORE }
Las Vegas Hit and Run Accident Lawyer
If you are the driver of a motor vehicle that was involved in an accident where there was bodily injury or death, you have a duty to stop at the scene and remain there until help arrives. If you fail to stop, you could be charged with felony hit and run, which carries a 2 to 15 year prison sentence. If you are involved in an accident where there was just property damage, you may be charged with misdemeanor hit and run. This carries a potential jail sentence of 6 months.
Most people that are involved in a hit and run ask us the following questions:
- Will the police know it was me if I didn't stop?
- The police said I need to go down to the DMV to make a report. Will you go with me? Will I be arrested?
- What should I tell the police?
- I was driving someone else's car. Will the police find me?
- My car was impounded. How do I get it back?
We have helped many clients who are facing hit and run charges. Oftentimes, for misdemeanor hit and run, we simply need make an appointment and take our client with us to the Hit and Run Detail at Metro, where the client is issued a citation. On the other hand, felony hit and run is much more serious and requires a skilled,detailed defense.
If you have questions about a potential hit and run case, call our office now to take advantage of our experience in this area of law.